It was supposed to happen much earlier but because of this strange situation all around the globe due to Covid-19 forced the BCCI to delay announcing the schedule for the most awaited season of IPL. The upcoming 13th edition of the Indian Premier League is going to be held in UAE.

And finally, after a long wait, the schedule of IPL season 13 is here and the first match is going to be between the defending champions Mumbai Indians and 3 times champion Chennai Super Kings with a blockbuster opening clash on September 19 in Abu Dhabi.

After this match, Dubai will host its first game on Sunday with Delhi Capitals taking on Kings XI Punjab, followed by the third match on Monday between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

A BCCI press release stated, “The IPL action will shift to Sharjah on Tuesday, 22nd September where Rajasthan Royals will host Chennai Super Kings,”.

There will be 10 doubleheaders with the first match starting at 3:30 PM IST and 2:00 PM UAE time. All evening matches will start at 7:30 PM IST and 6:00 PM UAE time. In all, 24 matches will be held in Dubai, 20 in Abu Dhabi, and 12 in Sharjah.

Writer – Yashvi Tomar